Boni Haruna, Musiliu Obanikoro and 11 others sworn in as ministers + President Jonathan sacks minister of sports.

President Goodluck Jonathan this morning March 5th announced the sack of the Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi and immediately replaced him with Tamuno Danagogo.

The president also swore-in 11 new ministers and assigned them ministries. The ministers are:
Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos), Minister of State Defence
 Mohammed Wakil (Borno), Minister of State Power
Abduljelili Adesiyan (Osun), Minister of Police Affairs
Aminu Wali (Kano), Minister of Foreign Affairs
Akon Eyakenyi (Akwa Ibom), Minister of Land and Housing
Lawrencia Laraba (Kaduna State), Minister of Environment
Tamuno Danagogo (Rivers), Minister of Sports
Asabe Asmau Ahmed (Niger), Minister of State Agriculture
Aliyu Gusau (Zamfara), Minister of Defence
Boni Haruna (Adamawa), Minister of Youth Development
Khaliru Alhassan (Sokoto State), Minister of State, Health.