President Jonathan sends 2014 Ministerial nominee list to the senate.

President Goodluck Jonathan has officially presented the names of 12 ministerial nominees to the Senate today, 12th January for screening and approval. Senate president, David Mark, announced the names on the floor of the Senate at the resumed plenary session for the year 2014 legislative year.

The nominees are:

1. Mr. Boni Haruna from Adamawa State

2. Mrs Akon Etim Eyakenyi from Akwa Ibom State

3. Hon Mohammed Wakil from Borno State

4. Lawrencia Labaran Mallam from Kaduna State

5. Ambassador Aminu Wali from Kano State

6. Hadjia Jamilia Salik from Kano State

7. Senator Musiliu Obanikoro from Lagos State.

8. Asabe Asmau Ahmed from Niger State

9. Alh Abduljelili Oyewale Adesiyan from Osun State

10. Dr T. W. Danagogo from Rivers State

11. Dr. Khaliru Alhassan from Sokoto State

12. General Aliu Gusau Mohammed (rtd.) from Zamfara State.

***Former Adamawa State Governor, Boni Haruna is on the list? Isn't he facing some corruption charges for misappropriation of funds during his time in office as Governor?


  1. Naija my country...the same old people are being recycled all the time. Corruption continues to abound. It is well

  2. Not even a person from the south east? Same old corrupt people...even Boni too?


Post a Comment